Galactic Zoo Dossier

Cat No's
UK LP Polydor 2310 130
Voiceprint 1993 re issue CD BP135
Sanctuary Records 2003 Remaster ASIN B0000TG97O
2010 Cherry Red records re issue eclec2179

  • Track Listing for original LP
    Internal Messenger
    Space Plucks
    Galactic Zoo
    Metal Monster
    Simple Man
    Night of The Pigs
    Galactic Zoo (Continued)
    Space Plucts (Continued)
    Galactic Zoo (Continued)
    Gypsy Escape
    No Time

  • Various CD re issues have added mostly tracks from either the Jam album or Stranglands as bonus material, The Cherry Red CD track listing has the following as bonus material.

    Sunrise (Alternate Version)
    Metal Monster (Alternate Version)
    Space Plucks (Puddletown Express version)
    Dem Bones (Puddletown Express version)
    Metal Monster (BBC Radio Session March 1971)
    Sunrise (BBC Radio Session March 1971)

    The BBC session tracks were lost by the BBC but the uncle of former Kingdom Come bass player Des Fisher recorded the session to tape, and Des sent Matthew North from the tape to transfer and a CD copy was returned to the BBC along with some other missing Arthur Brown material.

    The BBC Session material has Phil Curtis on bass and not Des!

  • Rear of LP Sleeve

  • Gatefold

  • Limited edition poster

  • Rear of poster